If it fails, this message will appear

Schools Participating in BIT Degree Progams

There are four schools involved with the Bachelor of Information Technology Programs:

School of Information Technology (Carleton University)

The School of Information Technology offers a range of programs in collaboration with Algonquin College as well as a number of Graduate Programs. For more information please visit the school here

School of Media and Design (Algonquin College)

Algonquin College’s School of Media and Design offers 24 programs that explore every facet of the creative arts. For more information please visit the school here

School of Advanced Technology (Algonquin College)

The School of Advanced Technology is made up of the Applied Science and Environmental Technology, the Information and Communication Technology and the Mechanical and Transportation Technology departments which house clusters of like programs.

With 23 laboratories, including precision machining, automotive, electronics, optical fiber, high-powered laser labs, mechanical modeling and element analysis, industrial controls, aviation maintenance and robotics labs, our students can take an idea from conception through to a marketable prototype. here

School of Health and Community Studies (Algonquin College)

The School of Health and Community studies deals with new approaches to health and wellness education and research. The school is among the leaders in healthy living education through innovative labs, on-site clinics and work-integrated learning. For more information please visit the school here

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Anthony WhiteheadSchool DirectorCarletonAP230A
Ms. Hana JabiSchool AdministratorCarletonAP230C
Dr. Audrey GirouardIMD CoordinatorCarletonAP230D
Mr. John WillmanIMD CoordinatorAlgonquinJ313c
Mr. David BrayNET CoordinatorAlgonquinT307G
Dr. Marc St-HilaireNET CoordinatorCarletonAP230G
Dr. Wahab AlmuhtadiPLT CoordinatorAlgonquinT204a
Ms. Ria AkaiwaAdministrative AssistantCarletonAP230
Mr. Christopher ClarkeSystem AdministratorCarletonAP232A
Ms. Alison JabiUndergraduate Program AdvisorCarletonAP230P
Mr. Peter LarockChair, Design StudiesAlgonquinN215E
Dr. Ashraf MatrawyCo-op CoordinatorCarletonAP230F
Ms. Helena MerriamIRM CoordinatorAlgonquinC212a
Ms. Erenia OliverGraduate AdministratorCarletonAP230B
Mr. Andrew PridhamChair, Information and Communications TechnologyAlgonquinT307A
Dr. Christopher SmelserAssociate Director & PLT CoordinatorCarletonAP230E
Dr. Rebecca TruemanChair, Applied Science and Environmental TechnologyAlgonquinB314